Google East

December 31, 2006

Google NYC

Can Google Come Out to Play?

The answer is NO; the NYC Googlers are never present at NYC Tech community events.

I’m active in several User Groups in NYC and we are very social and talkative, but I have yet to meet anyone there who says I work for Google, or I just got hired by Google.

I went to a Google Recruitment Event last year, but most of the Googlers I spoke with were the California variety and they were looking for people to move out there.

As a native New Yorker when I read stories that don’t have any context to this great city I have to speak-up – the area where Google NYC is located is the old warehouse district adjacent to what were the Docks of the Port of New York, the mighty container ships now call to Port Newark across the river in NJ.

One Response to “Google East”

Leave a Reply

